• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Basic General Knowledge Objective Questions and answer

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

13) If the radius of a circle is diminished by 10%, then its area is diminished by:

(A)        10%

View Answer 

Correct Answer: B.

14.) Who among the following has been appointed the National Security Adviser by the UPA Government?

(A)        Brajesh Mishra

(B)        J. N. Daxit

(C)        Soli J. Sorabjee

(D)        T. K. A. Nair

  View Answer 

Correct Answer:  B.

15.) Who among the following is the new Chief Minister of Karnataka?

(A)        S. M. Krishna

(B)        Uma Bharti

(C)        Dharam Singh

(D)        Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy

   View Answer 

Correct Answer:  C.

16.) In the Presidential elections of India, the value of a vote of a Member of Parliament is

(A) 708

(B) 715

(C) 700

(D) 825

  View Answer 

Correct Answer:  A.

17.) Who among the following has been appointed the new Chief Justice of India?

            (a)        Justice Rajendra Babu

            (b)        Justice V. N. Khare

            (c)        Justice R. C. Lahoti

            (d)        None of these

  View Answer 

Correct Answer:  C.

18.) Which Indian city was known in ancient times as 'Saket'?

(A) Patna

(B) Allahabad

(C) Faizabad

(D) Delhi

(E) Lucknow

  View Answer 

Correct Answer:  D.



Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)