• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Basic General Knowledge Objective Questions and answer

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

25.) Which one of the following mountain peaks of the Himalayas is NOT in India?

            (A)        Annapurna

            (B)        Nanda Devi

            (C)        Mt. Kamet

            (D)        Kanchenjunga

View Answer 

Correct Answer: A.

 26.) Who is the author of the book, The Man Who Divided India?

            (A)        Arun Shourie

            (B)        Dominique Lapierre

            (C)        Rafiq Zakaria

            (D)        Salman Rushdie

View Answer 

Correct Answer:  C.

27.) Who among the following has won the Miss Universe 2004 crown?

(A) Jennifer Hawkins 

(B) Shandi Finnessey

(C) Alba Reyes

(D) None of these

  View Answer 

Correct Answer:  A.

28.) Where was the first Indian Institute of Management (IIM) established in 1961?

(A) Kolkata

(B) Bengaluru

(C) Ahmedabad

(D) Lucknow

   View Answer  

Correct Answer:   A.

29.) Which Indian freedom fighter was popularly called ‘Mahamana’?

(A) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

(B) Jai Prakash Narain

(C) Gopal Hari Deshmukh

(D) Madan Mohan Malaviya

   View Answer 

Correct Answer:   D.

30.) Himalayan Mountaineering Institute is at

(A) Darjeeling

(B) Dehradun

(C) Marmago

(D) Dispur

   View Answer 

Correct Answer:   A.



Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)