• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Basic General Knowledge Objective Questions and answer

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

31.) Which Indian Booker Prize winner will publish the book? Last Man in the Tower? In early 2011?

(A) Kiran Desai

(B) Arundhati Roy

(C) Aravind Adiga

(D) Arundhati Roy

(E) Salman Rushdie

  View Answer  

Correct Answer:   A.

32.) Film and TV institute of India is located at

(A)     Pune (Maharashtra)

(B)     Rajkot (Gujarat)

(C)     Pimpri (Maharashtra)

(D)     Perambur (Tamilnadu)

   View Answer  

Correct Answer:   A.

33.) Guru Gobind Singh was

(A)     The 10th and the last Guru of the Sikhs

(B)     Founder of Khalsa, the inner council of the Sikhs in 1699

(C)     Author of Dasam Granth

(D)     All the above

  View Answer  

Correct Answer:   D.

34.) Who has been awarded the Nobel Prize for medicine 2010?

(A) Richard Heck

(B) Ei-ichi Negishi

(C) Akira Suzuki

(D) Robert Edwards

  View Answer  

Correct Answer:   D.

35.) Which of the following is a Tennis Player?

(A) Dan Carter

(B) Greg Jones

(C) Johnny Weissmuller

(D) None of these

    View Answer  

Correct Answer:   B.

36.) Who built the Brihadishwara Temple?

(A) Rajaraja

(B) Vengi

(C) Rajendra Chola

(D) None of these

  View Answer  

Correct Answer:   A.



Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)