• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

General Science Objective Questions and answer

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

7.) The average salinity of sea water is

A.       3%                         B.       3.5%

C.       2.5%                      D.       2%

View Answer

Correct Answer:  B.

8.) What are soaps?

(A) Salts of silicates

(B) Ester of heavy fatty acids

(C) Sodium or potassium salts of heavier fatty acids

(D) Mixture of glycerol and alcohol

View Answer 

Correct Answer: C.

9.) Which of the following is a protein?

(A) Wool                           (B) Starch
(C) Cellulose                     (D) Natural rubber

View Answer

Correct Answer:  D.

 10.) Which of the following is commonly called a polyamide?

(A) Rayon                          (B) Orion
(C) Terylene                       (D) Nylon

View Answer 

Correct Answer: D.

11.) The gas usually filled in the electric bulb is

A. Nitrogen                         B. Hydrogen

C. Carbon dioxide                    D. Oxygen

View Answer

Correct Answer:  A.

12.) Which of the gas is not known as green house gas?

A. Methane                       B. Nitrous oxide

C. Carbon dioxide               D. Hydrogen

View Answer

Correct Answer:  D.


Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)