• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


AddThis Social Bookmark Button

11.) What does the command “IP name-server Accomplish?

A.) It disables domain name lookup.

B.) It sets the domain name lookup to be a local broadcast.

C.) This is an illegal command.

D.) The command is now defunct and has been replaced by “IP server-name ip any”

View Answer 

Correct Answer:  D


12.) Which OSI layer establishes, maintains and terminates sessions between hosts?

A.) Application

B.) Physical

C.) Data-Link

D.) Presentation

E.) Network

F.) Session

View Answer 

Correct Answer: F

13.) Which of the following performs modulation and demodulation?

A.) Fiber optics

B.) Satellite

C.) Coaxial cable

D.) Modem

E.) None of the above

View Answer 

Correct Answer: D

14.) Layer one of the OSI model is

A.) Physical layer

B.) Link layer

C.) Transport layer

D.) Network layer

E.) None of above

View Answer 

Correct Answer:  A

15.) Which layer is responsible for flow control with sliding windows and reliability with sequence numbers and acknowledgments?

A.) Transport

B.) Application

C.) Internet

D.) Network Interface

View Answer 

Correct Answer:  B, C



Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)