• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Operating System

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

1.) Memory, also called random access memory, or RAM

(A) Contains the electronic circuits that cause processing to occur

(B) Makes the information resulting from processing available for use

(C) Allows data, programs, commands, and user responses to be entered into a computer

(D) Consists of electronic components that store data

(E) None of these

View Answer 

Correct Answer:  D

2.) Correcting errors in a program is referred to as

(A) Debugging

(B) Bugging

(C) Rectifying

(D) Modifying

(E) None of these

View Answer 

Correct Answer:  A

3.) An assembler is used to translate a program written in

(A) A low level language

(B) Machine language

(C) A high level language

(D) Assembly language

(E) None of these

  View Answer  

Correct Answer:   D

4.) The capability of the operating system to enable two or more than two programs to execute simultaneously in a single computer system by using a single processor is

(A) Multiprocessing

(B) Multitasking

(C) Multiprogramming

(D) Multiexecution

(E) None of these

  View Answer  

Correct Answer:   B

5.) The basic goal of computer process is to convert data into

(A) Information

(B) Tables

(C) Files

(D) Graphs

(E) None of these

  View Answer 

Correct Answer:   A


  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)