• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Operating System

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

16.) Shell is the exclusive feature of



(C) System software

(D) Application software

View Answer

Correct Answer: A.

17.) The difference between people with access to computers and the Internet and those without this access is known as the

A.) Digital divides.

B.) Internet divides.

C.) Web divide.

D.) Broadband divides

View Answer 

Correct Answer: A

18.) The memory allocation scheme subject to “external” fragmentation is

(A) Segmentation

(B) Swapping

(C) Pure demand paging

(D) Multiple fixed contiguous partitions

View Answer 

Correct Answer:  A

19.) The LRU algorithm

A.)      pages out pages that have been used recently

B.)      pages out pages that have not been used recently

C.)      pages out pages that have been least used recently

D.)      pages out the first page in a given area

E.)      None of the above

  View Answer 

Correct Answer:  C

20.) Resolution of externally defined symbols is performed by

A.)      Linker

B.)      Loader

C.)      Compiler

D.)      Assembler

E.)      None of the above

  View Answer

Correct Answer:  A



Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)