• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Operating System

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

21.) A computer system that permits multiple users to run programs at same time

(A) Real time system

(B) Multi programming system

(C) Time sharing system

(D) Multi tasking system

View Answer 

Answer Option:  D

22.) A computer communication technology that provides a way to interconnect  multiple computer across short distance is




(D) Wireless network

View Answer 

Answer Option:  A

23.) Telnet is a service that runs

(A) Television on net

(B) Remote program

(C) Cable TV network

(D) Telenext

View Answer 

Answer Option:  B

24.) A device that forwards data packet from one network to another is called a

(A) Bridge

(B) Switch

(C) Hub

(D) Gateway

View Answer 

Answer Option:  B

25.) Resolution of externally defined symbols is performed by

A.)     Assembler

B.)     Loader

C.)     Compiler

D.)     Linker

View Answer 

Answer Option:  D


Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)