• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Operating System

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

26.) Which command is used to see the sub-directory structure of drive?

A.) Tree

B.) List

C.) Subdir

D.) Subtree

  View Answer  

Answer Option:   A

27.) In wildcard specification `?' is used as replacement for

A)      One character

B)      Two character

C)      Three character

D)      None of the above

  View Answer  

Answer Option:   A


28.) Memory management is:

A.)     not used in modern operating system

B.)     replaced with virtual memory on current systems

C.)     not used on multiprogramming systems

D.)     critical for even the simplest operating systems

  View Answer  

Answer Option:   B

29.) Which of the following commands is given to reboot the Computer?

A.) Ctrl + Alt + Del

B.) Ctrl + Alt + Tab

C.) Ctrl + Shift + Del

D.) Ctrl + Alt + Shift

   View Answer   

Answer Option:    A

30.) What is the name given to the organized collection of software that controls the overall operation of a computer?

A.)     Controlling system

B.)     Peripheral system

C.)     Operating system

D.)     Working system

   View Answer   

Answer Option:    C




Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)