• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


AddThis Social Bookmark Button

19.) A logical schema

A) Is the entire database.

B) Is a standard way of organizing information into accessible parts?

C) Describes how data is actually stored on disk.

D) Both (A) and (C)

View Answer 

Answer:  Option  A

20.) The database environment has all of the following components except:

A) Users.

B) Separate files.

C) Database.

D) Database administrator

View Answer 

Answer:   Option  A

21.) The language which has recently become the defacto standard for interfacing application programs with relational database system is

A) Oracle.


C) DBase.

D) 4GL.

View Answer

Answer: Option B

22.) In an E-R diagram an entity set is represent by a

A) Rectangle.

B) Ellipse.

C) Diamond box.

D) Circle.

View Answer

Answer: Option A

23.) The DBMS language component which can be embedded in a program is

A) The data definition language (DDL).

B) The data manipulation language (DML).

C) The database administrator (DBA).

D) A query language.

  View Answer  

Answer:   Option  B

24.) A relational database developer refers to a record as

A)      A criteria.

B)      A relation.

C)      A tuple.

D)      An attribute.

  View Answer 

Answer:   Option  C



Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)