• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


AddThis Social Bookmark Button

31.) The statement in SQL which allows to change the definition of a table is

A)      Alter.

B)      Update.

C)      Create.

D)      Select.

View Answer 

Answer:  Option  A

32.) Relational Algebra is


A)      Data Definition Language.

B)      Meta Language

C)      Procedural query Language

D)      None of the above

View Answer 

Answer:  Option  C

33.) Key to represent relationship between tables is called

A)      Primary key

B)      Secondary Key

C)      Foreign Key

D)      None of these

View Answer 

Answer:  Option  C

34.) DBMS helps achieve

A) Data independence

B) Centralized control of data

C) Neither (A) nor (B)

D) Both (A) and (B)

View Answer 

Answer:  Option  D

35.) Which of the following are the properties of entities?

A)      Groups

B)      Table

C)      Attributes

D)      Switchboards

  View Answer 

Answer: Option  C

36.) Which of the following is correct?

A) A SQL query automatically eliminates duplicates.

B) SQL permits attribute names to be repeated in the same relation.

C) A SQL query will not work if there are no indexes on the relations

D) None of these

  View Answer 

Answer:  Option  D


Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)