• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

System Software

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

1.) Process is

A.)     program in High level language kept on disk

B.)     contents of main memory

C.)     a program in execution

D.)     a job in secondary memory

E.)      None of the above

View Answer

Answer Option  C

2.) Translator for low level programming language were termed as

(A) Assembler

(B) Compiler

(C) Linker

(D) Loader

View Answer

Answer Option   A

3.) Load address for the first word of the program is called

(A) Linker address origin

(B) Load address origin

(C) Phase library

(D) Absolute library

View Answer

Answer Option  B

4.) The translator which perform macro expansion is called a

(A) Macro processor

(B) Macro pre-processor

(C) Micro pre-processor

(D) Assembler

View Answer

Answer Option: B

5.) Shell is the exclusive feature of



(C) System software

(D) Application software

View Answer

Answer Option  A


6.) A program in execution is called

(A) Process

(B) Instruction

(C) Procedure

(D) Function

View Answer

Answer Option: A


  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)